• Home
  • -
  • FAQ
  • -
  • What are the different types of assault?

What are the different types of assault?

There are three levels of assault:
1) Simple Assault occurs when an individual Applies intentional force to another person without the other person’s consent. Attempting or threatening, by an act or gesture to apply force. Approaching or blocking the way of another person while openly wearing or carrying a weapon or an imitation of a weapon.
2) When committing an assault, if the individual carries, uses, or threatens to use a weapon, or causes bodily harm the individual is guilty of assault causing bodily harm.
3) Aggravated assault is committed when a person wounds, maims, disfigures, or endangers the life of the victim. Here there is intent to commit bodily harm.

Category: Assault

Translate »